Rome Next Year

Getting to have my ideal thesis project and easy access to amazing gelato? 
Could it get better?

IMG_0303

Next year, I will be doing my Master’s thesis in Rome, on a project closely related to my undergraduate thesis on disability stereotypes. My thesis left me with some interesting and potentially useful conclusions and many more questions. I didn’t think I was going to get back to that, until much later in my career. So this is exciting for me! Getting to have my ideal thesis project and easy access to amazing gelato? Could it get better?

I am busy registering for classes, finding housing, figuring out travel plans et al. However, I am also working on a post on “Michel Brown, Shooter Bias, and Social Justice Applications for Cognitive Neuroscience Research” .  Hopefully I’ll have that up next week. In the mean time, you can check out the write up on Rome I did, during the Italy trip my mother and I took, in my junior/senior year of college.

 

Caveat on Rome:  My program still has to approve the project, but since I presented something similar as my final project last semester, I think it is a likely bet.

2 thoughts on “Rome Next Year

  1. This thesis was made for you 🙂 You have no excuses not to speak a perfect Italian at the end of this year. 😉
    Enjoy Italy, tell us about all your discoveries, and I hope to see you again ! Best, Marie-Claire.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

